Mail Populi Login Jobs Photo Gallery Calendar Contact Fundraising
 
Academic Calendar

Morris Brown College   <>  Fall Semester  2011 <>  Academic Calendar
(OML Online Calendar available @ www.morrisbrown.edu )

Faculty and Staff Workshop  Monday-Tuesday, Aug. 15-16, 2011
Residence Halls open for New Students, 9:00 am Monday, Aug. 15, 2011
New Student Orientation  Wednesday-Sunday, Aug.17-21, 2011 
Placement Tests for New Students, 9:00 am Thursday-Friday, Aug. 18-19, 2011
Registration, 11:00-7:00 pm   Monday-Tuesday, Aug. 22-23, 2011   
Seniors submit Graduation Applications for May 2012 Tuesday, Aug 23, 2011 
First Official Day of Classes  Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2011
Begin Withdrawal Period with a Grade of W Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2011
Labor Day Holiday  Monday, Sep. 5, 2011
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class Friday, Sep. 9, 2011
Fall Opening Convocation Thursday, Sep. 22, 2011
Mid-Term Exams Monday-Friday, Oct.10-14, 2011
Homecoming Week Monday, October 10-Saturday, Oct.15, 2011
Second 8-Week Session Begin Monday, Oct. 17, 2011
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Friday, Oct. 28, 2011    
Spring 2012 Pre-Registration Monday-Friday, Nov 7-11, 2011
Thanksgiving Holidays after Last Class Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2011
Classes Resume at 8:00 am   Monday, Nov. 28, 2011
Last Day of Classes  Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2011
Reading Period Thursday-Friday, Dec.1-2, 2011
Final Exams Monday-Friday, Dec. 5-9, 2011
Residence Halls Close at 12:00 Noon Saturday, Dec.10, 2011

Final Grades due by 12:00 Noon

Tuesday, Dec.13, 2011
   

Morris Brown College   <> Spring Semester 2012<> Academic Calendar

   
Faculty/Staff Workshop  Friday, Jan. 6, 2012
Residence Halls open, 9:00 am Sunday, Jan.8, 2012
New Student Orientation, 4:00 pm  Sunday, Jan.8, 2012
Placement Tests for New Students, 9:00 am Monday, Jan. 9, 2012
Registration, 11:00 am-7:00 pm Monday-Tuesday, Jan. 9-10, 2012
First Official Day of Classes Wednesday, Jan.11, 2012
Last day to pay Senior Fees for May ’12 Graduates  Wednesday, Jan.11, 2012
Opening Convocation  Thursday, Jan.12, 2012
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class Friday, Jan.13, 2012
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, Jan.16, 2012
Begin Withdrawal Period with a Grade of W Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2012
Mid-Term Exams Monday-Friday, Feb. 27-Mar. 2, 2012
Spring Break  Monday-Friday, Mar. 5-9, 2012
Classes Resume at 8:00 am, Second 8-Week Session Begins  Monday, Mar. 12, 2012
Founder’s Day Convocation Friday, Mar. 16, 2012  
Pre-Registration for Fall 2012 Semester Monday-Friday, Apr. 9-13, 2012
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course  Wednesday, Apr. 18, 2012  
Good Friday-No Classes Friday, Apr. 20, 2012
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2012
Reading Period Thursday-Friday, April 26-27, 2012
Final Exams Monday-Friday, April 30-May 4, 2012
Residence Halls Close at 12:00 noon Sunday, May 6, 2012
Final Grades due by 4:00 pm   Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Commencement Exercises, 4:00 pm Saturday, May 12, 2012
   



Morris Brown College
643 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr
Atlanta, GA 30314
404-739-1010
Prospective Students
Current Students
Online Education
Alumni
Visitors
Athletics
Band
Home
Academics
Admission
Our College
Campus Life
Administration
MBC Mail
Populi Login
Jobs
Calendar
Site Map
Contact
Fundraising