Mail Populi Login Jobs Photo Gallery Calendar Contact Fundraising
 
Academic Calendar 2013-2014

 Fall Semester 2013 Academic Calendar

01. Faculty and Staff Workshop

Monday-Tuesday,  August 12-13, 2013

02. Residence Halls Open for New Students, 9:00 am

Monday, August 12, 2013

03. New Student Orientation

Wednesday – Sunday, August 14-18, 2013 

04. Placement Tests for New Students, 9:00 am

Thursday – Friday, August 15-16, 2013

05. Registration, 11:00 am – 7:00 pm

Monday – Tuesday, August 19-20, 2013

06. Seniors Submit Graduation Applications for
       May 2014

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

07. First Official Day of Classes

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

08. Begin Withdrawal Period with a Grade of W

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

09. Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 2, 2013

10. Last Day to Add/Drop a Class

Friday, September 6, 2013

11. Fall Opening Convocation

Thursday, September 19, 2013

12. Mid-Term Examinations

Monday – Friday, October 07-11, 2013

13. Homecoming Week

Monday, October 07 – Saturday, October 12, 2013

14. Second 8 – Week Session Begins

Monday, October 14, 2013

15. Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Friday, November 1, 2013

16. Spring 2014 Pre-Registration

Monday – Friday, November 4-8, 2013

17. Thanksgiving Holidays Begin After Last Class

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

18. Classes Resume at 8:00 am

Monday. December 2, 2013

19. Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

20. Reading Period

Thursday – Friday, December 5-6, 2013

21. Final Examinations

Monday – Friday, December 9-13, 2013

22. Residence Halls Close at 12:00 Noon

Saturday, December 14, 2013

23. Final Grades Due By 12:00 Noon

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

 

Academic Calendar 2013-2014 

Spring Semester  2014 Academic Calendar

01. Faculty and Staff Workshop

Friday, January 10, 2014

02. Residence Halls Open 9:00 am

Sunday, January 12, 2014

03. New Student Orientation, 4:00 pm

Sunday, January 12, 2014

04. Placement Tests for New Students, 9:00 am

Monday, January 13, 2014

05. Registration, 11:00 am – 7:00 pm

Monday – Tuesday, January 13-14, 2014

06. First Official Day of Classes

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

07. Last Day to Pay Senior Fees for May 2014 Graduates

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

08. Opening Convocation

Thursday, January, 16, 2014

09. Last Day to Add/Drop a Class

Friday, January 17, 2014

10. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Monday, January 20, 2014

11. Begin Withdrawal Period with a Grade of W

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

12. Mid-Term Examinations

Monday – Friday, March 3-7, 2014

13. Spring Break

Monday – Friday, March 10-14, 2014

14. Classes Resume at 8:00 am

Monday, March 17, 2014

15. Second 8 – Week Session Begins

Monday, March 17, 2014

16. Founder’s Day Convocation

Friday, March 21, 2014

17. Pre-Registration for Fall 2014 Semester

Monday – Friday, April 7-11, 2014

18. Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

19. Good Friday – No Classes

Friday, April 18, 2014

20. Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

21. Reading Period

Thursday – Friday, May 1-2, 2014

22. Final Examinations

Monday – Friday, May 5-9, 2014

23. Residence Halls Close at 12:00 Noon

Sunday, May 11, 2014

24. Final Grades Due By 4:00 pm

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

25. Commencement Exercises, 4:00 pm

Saturday, May 17, 2014

   



Morris Brown College
643 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr
Atlanta, GA 30314
404-739-1010
Prospective Students
Current Students
Online Education
Alumni
Visitors
Athletics
Band
Home
Academics
Admission
Our College
Campus Life
Administration
MBC Mail
Populi Login
Jobs
Calendar
Site Map
Contact
Fundraising